RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Erytech appoints Allene M. Diaz to its board of directors

Staff Writer | Lyon, France | September 6, 2016
ErytechSeptember 6, 2016, Lyon, France - Erytech Pharma, a biopharmaceutical company, announced the appointment of Allene M. Diaz to its board of directors as a nonvoting member (censeur).
ERYTECH intends to nominate Ms. Diaz to serve as a voting Board member in January 2017 in anticipation to the next general shareholders’ meeting.

Ms. Diaz has more than 20 years of experience in the global biopharmaceutical and biotechnology industry and has held management and executive positions at leading biopharmaceutical companies, including TESARO, Merck Serono, Biogen Idec and Pfizer.

Ms. Diaz currently serves as Senior Vice President, Global Commercial Development at TESARO, where she focuses on development of commercialization strategies across therapeutic assets, evaluates the commercial impact of clinical development options, and assesses potential in-licensing opportunities.

Prior to joining TESARO, Ms. Diaz served as Senior Vice President, Managed Markets at EMD Serono, an affiliate of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, where she developed market access strategies and tactics for reimbursement by commercial and government payers across the EMD Serono portfolio.

Previously, she also held the positions of Senior Vice President, Head of Oncology Commercial, U.S. and Vice President, Oncology Marketing at EMD Serono, where she oversaw the commercial pre-launch efforts for EMD Serono’s oncology products.

Ms. Diaz has held executive, management and/or line positions at other leading companies including Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Cancervax Corporation, Biogen Idec, Pfizer, and Parke-Davis Pharmaceuticals.

Ms. Diaz graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Science from Florida State University.

She has also attended executive education programs at the London School of Business and Finance, University of Michigan School of Business, China Europe International Business School (Shanghai, China), Stanford University School of Business and INSEAD (Fontainebleau, France).