RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

ConocoPhillips appoints two new members to its board of directors

Christian Fernsby | Houston, Tx., USA | March 4, 2020
ConocoPhillipsConocoPhillips, an energy corporation, announced that it has elected David T. Seaton and Al Walker to serve as board members.
David T. Seaton served as chief executive officer of Fluor Corporation from 2011 to 2019, and as chairman from 2012 to 2019.

Mr. Seaton joined Fluor in 1985 and held numerous positions both in operations and sales globally during his tenure.

Mr. Seaton currently serves on the boards of The Mosaic Company and the National Association of Manufacturers.

Al Walker served as president, chief executive officer and director of Anadarko Petroleum Corporation from 2012 to 2019, and was chairman of the board from 2013 to 2019.

Mr. Walker joined Anadarko in 2005 as senior vice president-finance and chief financial officer, later serving as president and chief operating officer before becoming chief executive officer in 2012.

Mr. Walker currently serves on the boards of BOK Financial Corporation and Health Care Services Corporation and is vice chairman and a member of the Executive Committee of the Business Council.