RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Aurelian Oil & Gas announces board and senior management changes

Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn
Staff writer | London, United Kingdom | September 19, 2009
Aurelian Oil & GasSeptember 19, 2009, London, United Kingdom - Following the recent announcement of the appointments of Rowen Bainbridge as CEO and Mark Reid as CFO, the board of directors of Aurelian announces several new board and senior management changes.
David Walker has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director of Aurelian. Mr. Walker is an experienced petroleum executive having held senior positions with Amoco and BHP Billiton. Mr. Walker’s experience running Amoco’s Southern North Sea operations and track record delivering operated major capital projects in Algeria, Pakistan and Liverpool Bay, will add greatly to the Board’s operational knowledge as Aurelian moves its projects into the execution phase.

Mr. Walker is currently vice-president and director of strategy and business development at Det Norske Veritas, the Norwegian risk management foundation and a director of BHP Petroleum North Sea Limited which is in members voluntary liquidation. During the past five years, Mr. Walker has been a director of BHP Billiton Petroleum Great Britain Limited, BHP Billiton Petroleum Limited and BHP Petroleum (U.K.) Limited: he also served as a member of the advisory Board of Ferrexpo Petroleum Holdings (Cyprus) Ltd. Mr. Walker holds an M.Sc. from the Royal School of Mines and is a graduate in Geology from Edinburgh University. He completed the Senior Executive program at Stanford University in 2001.

Michael Seymour is appointed Exploration Director and President and will remain an executive Director. Frank Jackson and Roy Hartley will remain with the Company in executive roles but will be retiring from the Aurelian Board. Paul Hilton has retired as a non-executive director and on December 31 2009, John Lippitt will step down as a non-executive Director.

The Aurelian Oil and Gas PLC Board will then consist of nine members: three independent non-executive directors, David Prior (Chairman), Malcolm Pattinson and David Walker; three non-executive directors representing substantial shareholders, Miles Donnelly, Dariusz Mioduski and Nick Coats; and three executive directors, Rowen Bainbridge (CEO), Mark Reid (CFO) and Michael Seymour (Exploration Director and President).

An Executive Committee (ExCo) has been formed as the Senior Executive Management team for the Company. The ExCo will comprise Rowen Bainbridge (CEO), Mark Reid (CFO), Michael Seymour (Exploration Director), Roy Hartley (COO), Frank Jackson (Commercial Director) and Sami Sardar (Financial Controller).

 LATEST MOVES FROM United Kingdom