RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Zimbabwe to ratify business agreement with UK

Christian Fernsby ▼ | October 14, 2019
Zimbabwe has begun the process of ratifying a bilateral trade agreement signed with Britain, as Harare moves to fully join other countries lined up by London, in its economic link plan under the Brexit bid.
Zimbabwe street
Africa   Zimbabwe street
Britain's departure from the EU means it cannot trade with countries under the current Eastern and Southern Africa (ESA) — EU Economic Partnership Agreement.

Topics: Zimbabwe agreement UK

Britain's agreements with individual countries pave way for its post-Brexit trade.

Recently, South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Eswatini, Lesotho and Mozambique signed the ESA-UK trade deal as the European economic giant moves to secure its economic interests ahead of its departure from the 28-member European Union.