#stayhome Maintain the distance, wash your hands, and follow instructions from the health authorities.
RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

South Sudan leaders: We'll have 10 states, we can work on peace

Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn
Christian Fernsby ▼ | February 15, 2020
South Sudan leaders agreed to return the country to a system of 10 states and three administrative areas, removing a key hurdle for “peace and unity in the country,“ the presidency said.
South Sudan street
Business in Africa   South Sudan street
The news system will be implemented, the presidency said in a statement today in the capital, Juba.

Topics: South Sudan

The agreement comes days before a Feb. 22 deadline to form a unified administration between the existing governmnet and rebels opposed to President Salva Kiir’s rule. A previous proposal had called for South Sudan to have 32 states.