RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Sanctions against Russian airlines applies to transit via Ukraine only

Staff writer ▼ | September 24, 2015
The sanctions against Russian airlines imposed by the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine (NSDC) only apply to transit flights across Ukraine, not to flights from/to Ukraine and transit passengers.
Ukraine   Director General of Boryspil International Airport:
Director General of Boryspil International Airport (Kyiv) Yevhen Dykhne told that reporters.

He said that the Ukrainian State Air Traffic Services Enterprise (UkSATSE) is able to ensure the implementation of the NSDC's decision.

Dykhne said that at present, the sanctions have not affected the operation of Boryspil airport.

As reported, Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko by his decree of September 16 enforced a resolution of the NSDC dated September 2, 2015, on the application of personal special economic and other restrictive measures (sanctions) which applies to several Russian airlines, including Aeroflot.

Similar sanctions have been imposed on the following Russian state airlines: The 224th Flight Unit, VIM-Avia, Gazprom-Avia, Donavia, Kogalymavia, Orenburg Airlines, Polet, Red Wings, Rossiya Airlines, RusJet, RusLine, S7 Airlines, Transaero, Ural Airlines, Yakutia Airlines, and Yamal.