RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Lithuania adds Poland, Cyprus, Iceland, Netherlands to coronavirus affected countries

Christian Fernsby ▼ | August 8, 2020
Travellers from Poland and Cyprus are obliged to self isolate for 14 days due to the deteriorating epidemiological situation there, the Lithuania's Ministry of Health said on Friday.
Borders   Lithuania
Foreigners are not allowed entry from the Netherlands and Iceland, and Lithuanian citizens or foreigners returning for work or with a special permit will have to isolate themselves for 14 days upon arrival.

Topics: Lithuania Poland Cyprus Iceland Netherlands

The decision will take effect on Monday.

AEuropean Union member states are on Lithuania's list of coronavirus-affected countries, where coronavirus infection rates exceed 16 new cases per 100,000 over the last two weeks. The list is updated every Monday.

The countries are Spain, France, Sweden, Belgium, Portugal, Romania, Austria, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Luxembourg, Croatia and Malta. According to the Ministry of Health, Lithuania had registered 2,194 COVID-19 cases by Friday morning. To date, 81 people have died from the coronavirus and 1,658 have recovered.