RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Governor Cuomo adds Alaska and Montana to travel advisory requiring 14 day quarantines

Christian Fernsby ▼ | September 1, 2020
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo announced Alaska and Montana meet the metrics to qualify for New York State's coronavirus travel advisory.
New York
Quarantine   New York
No areas have been removed. The advisory requires individuals who have traveled to New York from areas with significant community spread to quarantine for 14 days.

Topics: Cuomo Alaska Montana

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

New York State's infection rate has been below 1 percent for 25 straight days. The number of patients in ICUs remained at 109, the lowest number since March 15. The number of new cases, percentage of tests that were positive and many other helpful data points are always available at

The full, updated travel advisory list includes: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands and Wisconsin.

The Governor also confirmed 754 additional cases of novel coronavirus, bringing the statewide total to 435,510 confirmed cases in New York State.