RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Cyprus adds Japan, Serbia to travel lists says ministry

Christian Fernsby ▼ | June 30, 2020
Cyprus added Japan and Serbia on Monday to the lists of countries from where travelers are allowed to travel to the eastern Mediterranean island, either with or without health-related preconditions, the Health Ministry said.
Cyprus coast
Allowed   Cyprus coast
A ministry statement said Japan was added to group A countries, from where travelers are allowed entry without any conditions.

Topics: Cyprus Japan Serbia

The category A list now includes 22 low-risk countries Australia, Austria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Switzerland, Japan, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia and South Korea.

Serbia was added to category B relatively low-risk countries, from where travelers will be required to present a health certificate carried out at least 72 hours before their departure, proving negative for the virus.

The category B list now includes 14 countries: Bulgaria, Belgium, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Jordan, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland, Romania, Serbia and the UAE.

All travelers, no matter which category of countries they fall under, are required to fill out a form on Cyprus' website

No flights are allowed into Cyprus on a regular basis from countries not included in the two lists.

People on repatriation flights from unlisted countries have to have a negative coronavirus certificate made within 72 hours before the trip.