RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Tillerson: U.S. and Russia not to accept nuclear North Korea

Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn
Staff Writer | January 17, 2018
United States, Russia, China and the entire international community cannot and will not accept North Korea as a nuclear state, US Secretary of State Rex Tillerson said.
Nuclear tensions   A unified message
Sitting beside his counterparts from Canada, Japan and South Korea, Tillerson told top diplomats assembled in Vancouver, Canada, for a global summit on North Korea that they are sending a "unified message" to Kim Jong Un's regime: "We will not accept a nuclear-armed North Korea."

"The sending states stand shoulder to shoulder with China, with the Republic of Korea, with Japan, with Russia - and is joined with the entire international community in saying to the regime in North Korea that we cannot and will not accept you as a nuclear state," ABC news cited Tillerson as saying.