RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

Greece allows flights from Singapore, suspends Canada, Georgia and Tunisia

Christian Fernsby ▼ | October 27, 2020
Greece is now allowing travelers from Singapore to enter the country but has banned flights coming from Canada, Georgia and Tunisia, according to an aviation directive (NOTAM) issued by the Hellenic Civil Aviation Authority (HCAA) on Sunday.
NOTAM   Greece
The aviation directive, which has been issued as part of the preventive measures taken to limit the further spread of the coronavirus, will be in force until Sunday, November 8.

Topics: Greece Singapore Canada Georgia Tunisia

Greece still has its borders closed for nationals from outside the European Union, with the exception of citizens and permanent residents from the following 9 countries: Singapore, Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay and the United Arab Emirates.

Travelers from the nine countries will be subject to sample testing for coronavirus upon arrival.