RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

80 countries offered visa-free entry by Qatar

Staff Writer | August 11, 2017
Government of Qatar announced visa-free entries for nationals of 80 countries, including India.
Qatar street
Travel   The visa rules were changed with immediate effect
The visa rules were changed with immediate effect on Wednesday. The nations which have been extended the facility include the UK, Canada, the USA, South Africa, New Zealand, Australia and Seychelles.

The Qatar Tourism Authority, or QTA, announced that nationals of those 80 countries do not need to apply for a visa before entering Qatar.

Upon their arrival, a multi-entry waiver would be issued free of cost at the airport.

The prerequisite for obtaining the waiver would be a valid passport, which should last for at least the six subsequent months, along with an onward or return ticket.

The validity of waiver, however, would depend upon the nationality of the visitor. The maximum period of validity of the waiver would be 180 days, followed by an extension of 90 days.

The minimum period for which the waiver would be valid is reported to be 30 days, followed by an extension of another month.