RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us

19 countries apply to host European Medicines Agency

Staff Writer | August 1, 2017
A total of 19 countries are vying to host the European Medicines Agency (EMA) after Brexit — six of which are also bidding to win the European Banking Authority, the Council of the European Union said.
European Medicines Agency
Europe   The Council of the European Union:
The candidates bidding for the EMA are Amsterdam (the Netherlands), Athens (Greece), Barcelona (Spain), Bonn (Germany), Bratislava (Slovakia), Brussels (Belgium), Bucharest (Romania), Copenhagen (Denmark), Dublin (Ireland), Helsinki (Finland), Lille (France), Milan (Italy), Porto (Portugal), Sofia (Bulgaria), Stockholm (Sweden), Valletta (Malta), Vienna (Austria), Warsaw (Poland), Zagreb (Croatia).

There are eight candidates bidding for the EBA: Brussels (Belgium), Dublin (Ireland), Frankfurt (Germany), Paris (France), Prague (Czech Republic), Luxembourg City (Luxembourg), Vienna (Austria), Warsaw (Poland).

Some countries are pitching different cities for each agency.