RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us
Post Online Media

Tullow Oil names Paul McDade as chief executive

Paul McDadeTullow Oil plc, an oil and gas company, announces that Paul McDade, currently COO, will be appointed chief executive officer following Tullow’s AGM on April 26, 2017, and a number of changes to its board.
Article continues below

READ MORE American Petro-Hunter appoints new director Lonnie McDade

Mr. McDade joined Tullow in 2001 and became Chief Operating Officer in 2004.

Mr. McDade was appointed to Tullow’s Board in 2006 and has over 30 years’ experience in the oil and gas sector and has previously worked in various operational, commercial and management roles with Conoco, Lasmo and ERC.

He holds degrees in Civil Engineering and Petroleum Engineering from Strathclyde University, Glasgow and Imperial College, London.

At the same time, after six years on Tullow’s Board and five as Chairman, Simon Thompson will step down from the Board.

Aidan Heavey, Chief Executive Officer and founder of Tullow Oil, will succeed Mr. Thompson as Chairman of the Group for a transition period of up to two years.

Ann Grant, Senior Independent Director, will retire at the AGM after nine years’ service on the board.

Jeremy Wilson, a non-executive Director of Tullow Oil plc and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, will succeed Ms. Grant as Senior Independent Director.

Mr. Wilson was appointed as a non-executive Director of Tullow in October 2013 following a 26-year career at J.P. Morgan where he held a number of senior positions, most recently Vice Chairman of the Energy Group.

As well as chairing the Remuneration committee, he is also a member of the Nominations and Audit Committees and is a non-executive Director of John Wood Group plc.

 LATEST MOVES FROM United Kingdom 


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Please allow cookies for fully-functioning website.

Allow Cookies Privacy Policy