RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us
Post Online Media

Maersk announces changes in executive management

MaerskFollowing the decision to separate the group’s businesses into two independent divisions, transport & logistics and energy, Maersk announces the following changes to executive management.
The new CEO of APM Terminals will be Morten Engelstoft, currently CEO of APM Shipping Services and CEO of Maersk Tankers.

Mr. Engelstoft joined A.P. Moller - Maersk in 1986 as a management trainee.

He holds an Executive MBA from IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland. Mr. Engelstoft’s appointment is effective November 1, 2016.

Kim Fejfer, currently CEO of APM Terminals and Executive Board member in the Maersk Group will take up a new role related to A.P. Møller Holding A/S.

Mr. Fejfer joined the Group in 1992 as Financial Controller and Business Advisor in Copenhagen. In 1995 he was stationed in Jakarta, Indonesia for Maersk Indonesia as General Manager, Finance, Human Resources and IT.

Mr. Fejfer graduated from the Aarhus University, Denmark with a Master's Degree in Finance and Economics. He served as an officer in the Danish Army, and has attended management programs at IMD, Switzerland, Cranfield School of Management in England and Harvard in Boston.

The new CEO of Maersk Oil will be Gretchen Watkins, current Chief Operating Officer in Maersk Oil.

Ms. Watkins started her career as an engineer and holds a mechanical engineering degree.

She has significant experience gained over her 26-year career as an energy industry executive having held senior positions with Amoco Corporation, BP plc, Marathon Oil Corporation and Maersk Oil & Gas.

She was also a director of the Independent Petroleum Association of America, director general of BP Vietnam and China, vice president of BP’s natural gas liquids business in Canada and president of BP Netherlands Energy.

Ms. Watkins will take up the role as CEO of Maersk Oil effective October 1 2016.

Jakob Bo Thomasen has decided to leave Maersk Oil after 27 years with the Maersk Group, the last 7 of which as CEO of Maersk Oil.

Jørn Madsen has been appointed CEO of Maersk Drilling.

Mr. Madsen is currently CEO of Maersk Supply Service a role he has held since 2015. He will assume his new position after a replacement is named as CEO of Maersk Supply Service.

Christian M. Ingerslev has been appointed CEO of Maersk Tankers taking effect as of November 1 2016.

Mr. Ingerslev has since 2014 been CCO of Maersk Tankers.




POST Online Media does not use cookies to collect information about visitors.   OK, hide this message   Third party ads may be using cookies, you can see how here.