RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us
Post Online Media

Iberiabank names Rick E. Maples and Eli Jones to board

IberiabankIberiabank Corporation, holding company of the Iberiabank, announces the addition of Rick E. Maples and Eli Jones to the Iberiabank Corporation board of directors.
Mr. Maples retired after 31 years at Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated and became a Senior Advisor to Stifel Financial Corp. in January 2016.

Mr. Maples joined Stifel in 1984 as part of its investment banking team, focusing initially on the real estate industry, and, in 1989, banking and financial services. In 1991, he became Stifel's Head of Investment Banking.

In 2005, with Stifel's acquisition of Legg Mason Capital Markets, he became Co-Head of Investment Banking for the combined investment bank and maintained his role as Senior Managing Director, heading the Financial Institutions Group.

He continued in that role until the end of 2015. In February 2013, Stifel acquired Keefe, Bruyette & Woods, Inc. ("KBW"), an investment banking firm specializing in investment banking services to the financial services industry, and merged its financial institutions group into KBW.

At that time, he was named Executive Vice President and Co-Head of Global Investment Banking of KBW.

Mr. Jones is the Dean of Mays Business School at Texas A&M University and holder of the Peggy Pitman Mays Eminent Scholar Chair in Business.

Prior to his current position, from 2012-2015, Mr. Jones was the Dean of the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas and holder of the Sam M. Walton Leadership Chair in Business.

Prior to joining the faculty at the University of Arkansas, he was Dean of the E. J. Ourso College of Business and Ourso Distinguished Professor of Business at Louisiana State University (LSU) from 2008 to 2012; professor of Marketing and associate dean at the C.T. Bauer College of Business at the University of Houston from 2007 to 2008; an associate professor of Marketing from 2002 to 2007; and an assistant professor from 1997 until 2002.




POST Online Media does not use cookies to collect information about visitors.   OK, hide this message   Third party ads may be using cookies, you can see how here.