RSS   Newsletter   Contact   Advertise with us
Post Online Media

Allergan names Brenton Saunders chairman of board of directors

Brenton L. SaundersAllergan plc announced tht Brenton L. Saunders has been elected chairman of the board of directors replacing Paul Bisaro.

In addition to the role of Chairman, Mr. Saunders will retain his current role as Chief Executive Officer and President.

Mr. Saunders has served as a member of Allergan's Board of Directors and as Chief Executive Officer and President since July 2014. He was previously Chief Executive Officer and President of Forest and a member of the Board of Directors of Forest.

He is currently a member of the Board of Trustees of the University of Pittsburgh, The Business Council and PhRMA.

Mr. Bisaro will remain a member of the Allergan Board of Directors. Mr. Bisaro served as Executive Chairman of Allergan's Board of Directors since July 2014.

He previously served as our President and Chief Executive Officer and as Chairman of our Board of Directors beginning October 2013; prior to serving as Chairman he served on the Board of Directors beginning September 2007.

Mr. Bisaro currently serves on the Boards of Directors of Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. and Zoetis, Inc. and on the Board of Visitors of the Catholic University of America's Columbus School of Law.

Christopher Coughlin has been elected Lead Independent Director.




We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Please allow cookies for fully-functioning website.

Allow Cookies Privacy Policy